Yes, of course! Whether you published too soon, or changed your mind about publishing the episode period, you can un-publish or delete an episode through Create at any time.

  • Un-publishing will remove the episode from your podcast feed, but you will still be able to access the episode within Create.
  • Deleting will remove the episode from your podcast feed, and also permanently remove it from Create. Deleting an episode is not reversible.

How do I un-publish an episode?

  1. Log in to Create and choose your show from the dashboard.
  2. Select the episode and go to Publish Settings.
  3. Scroll down and click the Unpublish button. Clicking this will un-publish your episode from your feed, but save it in the drafts area of your Create dashboard.

How do I delete an episode?

  1. Log in to Create and choose your show from the dashboard.
  2. Select the episode to go to its Episode Details page. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the Delete Episode button. Clicking this will delete the episode from both Create and your podcast feed. Deleting the episode is permanent.

I uploaded the wrong audio file! Can I change the audio without un-publishing or deleting the episode?

Yes, there's no need to delete or un-publish if you want to swap the audio file for an episode. Although listeners who've already downloaded the episode won't get your updated audio, any new listeners who download or stream the episode will get the new audio once you've completed the steps below.

  1. Log in to Create and choose your show from the dashboard.
  2. Select the episode to go to its Episode Details page. Click Replace, in the left hand box at the top of the page. Select a new MP3, and Create will begin encoding the new audio.
  3. Ensure you go to the Publish Settings tab and click Publish Changes to ensure the new audio is published.
Did this answer your question?